top of page

Mother Earth by Dee Pei Hui




I rest my head /upon her bosom

It rises and falls /like the tides /the comfortable lull /of her salty breath

or the sun /the warmth emanating /till it reaches the crevices /of the cracked earth /

beneath my feet

Her arms cradle me /and I am a baby once again /crying my first gasp of air /reborn

She whispers love into my ears /like the singsong wind blowing /between willow trees

I dream of birds /and their call for mates /and imagine I didn’t lose one myself



 


The Author


Dee Pei Hui is a young poet who loves spoken word poetry and prose poetry, and often likes to express herself in her own writing on Instagram at www.instagram.com/peihuipoets. She is in love with love itself, which is why she is currently working on a romance novel which you may read here: https://www.inkitt.com/stories/romance/436535. She is an oddball who appreciates both coffee and tea, and both cats and dogs. Days spent reading in bed is a lovely pastime of hers. She is still trying to put one foot in front of the other, and needs nothing more than a little love, support and appreciation.



Dee Pei Hui



57 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page