top of page

Abundance by E. Izabelle Cassandra Alexander

Updated: Apr 25, 2023


Photo by Jez Timms



Abundance


Depart from me, thoughts of lack and limitations!

Your amorphous need to conquer no longer wields power

I’ll manifest my dreams planted by God into my heart,

resonating at higher vibrations,

the frequency of love, abundance, health,

and wholeness


Crocheted in tessellated red, black, and white: My life

The past pains with their trickling vermilion blood,

the darkness of storm clouds that overtake a downcast spirit,

the innocence and light still radiating, though nearly snuffed out

by grief and betrayal,

comprise the times of yesterday, but today irradiates and reflects

His magnificence inside me glows,

when I allow its brightness to escape

Gravitating toward a serene existence,

I force my ego to crash,

break into pieces,

to allow God to work through me

His extension, I breathe,

love,

persevere

in this physical plane,

and in the next phase,

purified by the hurts of this world


I am a child of God,

He breathed His life force into my lungs

Through this knowledge, I’m secure,

and I thrive in His perfection


 


The Author


E. Izabelle Cassandra Alexander writes short stories, creative nonfiction essays, flash fiction, plays, and poetry. She's also working on a few novels, a series of children's books, and illustrations. Her poetry & prose have been published in various literary journals and anthologies.

Publications:

Izabelle’s work has been published in Spark Literary Journal in print, 2016, 2018, 2019, & 2020, in the Illinois State Poetry Society’s (ISPS) Anthology, Distilled Lives, Volume 4, 2018, and on the ISPS website, 2017-2019, by The Scarlet Leaf Review, 2018 & 2020. Also, in Yearning to Breathe Free, a print anthology by Moonstone Art Center, 2019. By WOW! Women on Writing, 2019-2021, in The Book Smuggler’s Den, 2019, in Fresh.Ink Magazine, 2019, by Tint Journal, 2020, in print, digital, and online by Ariel's Dream Literary Journal, 2020-2023, Unlimited Literature Magazine (UL-LitMag), print, digital, and online, 2020-2023, in Beautiful Words by Ariel Publishing, 2020-2023, in Pages & Spine, 2020, The Bookend Review, 2021, in L.eX | Literary Excellence, 2021-2023, in a Special COVID-19 Issue, While We Social Distance, Poetry & Prose, Vol. 3 by Ariel Publishing, 2023, forthcoming in Art, Strike! Magazine, Exhilarate International, and more.

Check out her unpublished work on Scribophile:

Support her literary work on Patreon: www.patreon.com/IzabelleAlexander

2020 Interview by Renee Roberson in The Muffin—WOW! Women of Writing



E. Izabelle Cassandra Alexander, suburbs of Chicago, IL



#Renee Roberson #Izabelle Alexander #Abundance #WOW! Women of Writing


53 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page